14 choose-and-cut farms from Portland and Oregon City to Salem and Eugene. 7 have posted 2026 dates, all around Portland — the first opens on 14 Nov — and the rest say what is still missing on their cards.
Farms with 2026 dates
7
First to open
14 Nov
Farms listed
14
Last checked
29 Oct
Christmas tree farms in Oregon: 2026 dates
All 14, soonest first. 7 have posted 2026 dates; the last
7 are here because people look for them by name, and say what is missing.
OpensFarmTreesPrice
14 Nov2026Hughes Family Tree FarmEstacada · Clackamas CountyDouglas, grand, nobleno price published
No Salem or Eugene farm has posted a 2026 date yet — the ones that give a date are still showing last year’s. Tucker Christmas Tree Farms and Carroll’s Country Christmas Trees are carded below with last season’s details, labelled as such, and the dates go in as they appear.
Portland and the west side · 4 farms, 3 with 2026 dates — Multnomah, Washington and Columbia counties
Pollard Ranch
Portland, OR · Multnomah County · NW Skyline
The nearest choose-and-cut to downtown Portland, up on Skyline Boulevard. Noble fir from $14 a foot and Douglas fir from $11, U-cut or pre-cut, with delivery and farm pickup ordered online. Weekdays by appointment — just text the farm.
2026 season21 Nov – 20 Dec
OctNovDec
Open21 Nov – 20 Dec“Fired up and ready to go for 2026!”
HoursFri noon–5pm, Sat–Sun 9am–5pmMon–Thu by appointment, text 971-238-9799
PriceNoble $14/ft, Douglas $11/ft4–8 ft; under 4 ft $45 / $40; no year given
What’s there
Noble fir
Douglas fir
Pre-cut
Delivery
Farm pickup
Practical
Dogsnot stated
Paymentnot stated
Before you set offThe price table still marks Fraser fir and tall nobles as sold out, which may be last season’s note.
Noble, Nordmann, Douglas and grand fir and white pine on Dixie Mountain, from table-top to 17 ft. Early access on 21 and 22 November, then open daily from the Friday after Thanksgiving. Peak days need a ticket, on sale from 1 November. Free saws, wagon rides and Santa.
Noble, grand and Turkish fir from 5 to 9 ft at $75 for any tree, cut your own or pre-cut, with the shaking included. Five open days in all, over two weekends, and the farm has now posted them with the year on.
2026 season27 Nov – 6 Dec
OctNovDec
OpensFri 27 Nov“The 2026 season opens the day after Thanksgiving”
Open days27–29 Nov and 5–6 Dec9am–4pm, five days in all
Price$75 any treeU-cut or pre-cut, 5–9 ft
IncludedShakingbaling $5
Wreaths$45handmade
What’s there
Noble fir
Grand fir
Turkish fir
Pre-cut
One flat price
Shaking included
Handmade wreaths
Santa visits
Practical
Dogsnot stated
Paymentcash, cheques, credit and debit cards
Worth knowingFive open days is the whole season. 27, 28 and 29 November, then 5 and 6 December, and that is it — the shortest season of any farm on this page. At $75 for any tree between 5 and 9 ft, cut your own or pre-cut, a tall one here is among the best value in Oregon; but there is no second chance the following weekend.
Douglas fir $60, noble and Nordmann $100, a few grand fir priced as marked, and no admission to choose and cut. Its Christmas Festival, $40 a family, runs on weekends, with covered wagon rides.
2026 season21 Nov – 6 Dec
OctNovDec
Open weekends21–22, 27–29 Nov, 5–6 Decthe farm’s own “2026 Christmas Festival dates”
Choose and cutNo admission feethe $40 a family is for the festival, not the trees
PriceDouglas $60, noble & Nordmann $100grand fir priced as marked
TicketsAt the farm“No pre-sale tickets this year”
What’s there
Douglas fir
Noble fir
Nordmann fir
Grand fir
Wagon rides
Christmas festival
Practical
Dogsleashed, well-behaved dogs welcome
Paymentnot stated
Before you set offThe dates above are the farm’s 2026 Christmas Festival weekends, which is what it publishes; it does not post a separate choose-and-cut opening day. Cutting a tree costs nothing to walk in for — the $40 a family buys the festival — but if you want trees without the festival, ring 503-462-3636 first and check the farm is open.
Noble, grand and Douglas fir, unsheared natural nobles and painted trees, by the foot: $9 for Douglas, $12 grand, $14 noble. Cut it yourself with the farm’s saws or have the staff do it; carts, twine and loading help, and free hay and train rides. Open to Christmas Eve.
2026 season27 Nov – 24 Dec
OctNovDec
OpensFri 27 Nov, 9am“Opening Day: November 27, 2026”
HoursMon–Fri 12–4pm, Sat–Sun 9am–4pmlast day Thu 24 Dec
Price$9–$14 a footpainted trees $5 a foot extra; no year given
What’s there
Noble fir
Grand fir
Douglas fir
Natural nobles
Painted trees
Pre-cut
Hay rides
Train rides
Staff will cut
Practical
Dogsleashed dogs welcome — not on the train or in the gift shop
Paymentcash or card; $3 card surcharge
Before you set offNo chainsaws, and every tree is charged as at least 4 ft. One section of the site is still headed 2025 and says “Friday, November 28”; the 2026 banner says 27 November.
Salem · 3 farms, none with 2026 dates yet — Marion and Polk counties
Tucker Christmas Tree Farms
Salem, OR · Marion & Polk counties
Two lots, South Salem (noble, Nordmann, grand) and West Salem (noble, Nordmann, Douglas), plus pre-cut trees. Last season it opened the Saturday before Thanksgiving and ran every weekend to mid-December.
2026 datesnot publishedthe site still gives last year’s opening, “November 22nd”
Douglas, grand, noble, Nordmann and Turkish fir in the South Salem hills, priced by species: Douglas $53, grand and Turkish $64, noble and Nordmann $68.
2026 datesnot publishedthe site still shows 2025: 28 Nov – 14 Dec, Thu–Sun 9–5
Noble, Nordmann and Douglas fir to cut, pre-cut trees, and Santa at weekends. Last season it opened the day after Thanksgiving and stayed open until dark.
2026 datesnot publishedthe site still shows the 2025 opening, 28 Nov
HoursMon–Fri 10am–dark, Sat–Sun 9am–darklast season
Eugene · 3 farms, none with 2026 dates yet — Lane County
Carroll’s Country Christmas Trees
Veneta, OR · Lane County
Douglas, noble, grand and Nordmann fir west of Eugene, open every day until sold out, with a 2026 price list already posted: a 6 ft tree $65 to $88 depending on species, bargain pre-cut trees $45. Hayrides, flocking and delivery.
2026 datesnot published“Opening November 27 at 11am” — no year, see below
HoursWeekdays 11am–5pm, weekends 9:30am–5pm
Price6 ft $65–$88“prices valid for 2026 season”; bargain pre-cut $45
What’s there
Douglas fir
Noble fir
Grand fir
Nordmann fir
Bargain pre-cut
Hayrides
Flocking
Practical
Dogspet-friendly, on a leash
Paymentcards and Venmo
Before you set offThe opening date has no year. 27 November is a Friday this year but was Thanksgiving Day last year, so until the farm says which, this card carries no date.
Douglas, grand, Fraser, Nordmann and noble fir southeast of Eugene, open daily from the day after Thanksgiving to Christmas Eve, with free hayrides, a gift shop and a pre-cut lot.
2026 datesnot published“starting the day after Thanksgiving” — no year
Hours10am–5pm dailyto 24 Dec
PriceDouglas 6 ft $48, noble/Fraser/Nordmann 6 ft $872025 price list
Read on their own sites on 17 Oct 2026. None has published a usable 2026 season yet, so none is
carrying last year’s dates here as though they were this year’s.
Harrison Road Farm, Banks — 2025 dates still up; noble $80 to 7 ft last season.
Loch Lolly Christmas Forest, North Plains — “closed our gates for the final time for the 2025 season”.
Beaverton Holiday U-cut, Beaverton — “starting Thanksgiving weekend”, no year. Pesticide-free Douglas and Nordmann.
Lippert Christmas Tree Farm, Sherwood — 2025 weekends; $75 any noble last season.
Merrywood Farm, Oregon City — “2025 update”; prices from $30. No dogs.
Rainy Mountain Farms, Sandy — 2025 season; $50 any tree, any size.
Hiatt Christmas Trees, Sublimity — “closed for the balance of the 2025 season”.
Vitae Springs Christmas Trees, Salem — U-cut and we-cut; Douglas from $35, no dates.
Oak Hill Family Tree Farm, Yamhill — 2025 opening still up.
Sleepy Hollow Tree Farm, McMinnville — 2025 dates still up.
Donovan’s Christmas Trees, Corvallis — 2025 dates; dogs especially welcome.
Milhon Family Christmas Tree Farm, Corvallis — 2025 dates; open daily 10 to 7 last season.
West’s Tree Farm, Sweet Home — 2025 dates; noble $9 a foot.
Kessler’s Christmas Trees, Pleasant Hill — “beginning Nov 27”, no year, on an old page.
Dukes Tree Farm, Astoria — first season; “targeting Thanksgiving weekend 2026”, dates not confirmed. Noble $40–$70.
Listings you will find elsewhere that are wrong
U-Cut Nobles in North Plains has stopped: “this was our last year of U-Cut.” Reinhart Tree Farm has closed its U-cut, and Santiam Canyon near Stayton has sold its trees and now sells greenery only.
Frog Pond Farm in Wilsonville has posted 20 November – 20 December 2026, but its site offers pre-cut trees only and never says you can cut your own, so it isn’t listed above.
The web address listed for Dave’s Christmas Tree Farm under Oregon City is an Australian farm’s site, and Sunrise Tree Farm’s (Philomath) has been taken over by an unrelated site. Neither is linked.
Oregon Christmas tree farm questions
When do Christmas tree farms open in Oregon?
Hughes Family Tree Farm near Estacada opens first, on Saturday 14 November 2026. Pollard Ranch in Portland and Christmas Mountain near Scappoose open on Saturday 21 November, and Hemphill in Oregon City and Bob'z near Estacada on Friday 27 November, the day after Thanksgiving. Salem and Eugene farms haven't posted 2026 dates yet; most opened the day after Thanksgiving last year.
Where can I cut my own Christmas tree near Portland?
Pollard Ranch on NW Skyline Boulevard is the closest, from 21 November. Christmas Mountain near Scappoose opens for early access the same weekend. To the southeast, Hemphill and Redland in Oregon City and Hughes and Bob'z near Estacada. Helvetia near Hillsboro has posted a five-day season — 27 to 29 November and 5 to 6 December — at $75 for any tree. Christmas Trees West in Forest Grove still shows last season.
Where can I cut a Christmas tree in Salem?
Tucker Christmas Tree Farms has two lots, South and West Salem; Skyline and Buckendorf are in the south Salem hills. None has posted 2026 dates yet. Last season Tucker opened the Saturday before Thanksgiving and the other two the day after.
Where can I cut a Christmas tree near Eugene?
Carroll's in Veneta has its 2026 prices up and says it opens on 27 November, without a year. Northern Lights and Hladky's in Pleasant Hill open the day after Thanksgiving. None has confirmed a 2026 date yet.
How much does a Christmas tree cost in Oregon?
Douglas fir runs about $8 to $11 a foot and noble fir $13 to $14 at the farms that price by the foot (Hemphill, Pollard Ranch, Hladky's). Some charge one price: Helvetia $75 for any tree, Redland $60 for a Douglas and $100 for a noble. Carroll's 2026 list puts a 6 ft tree at $65 to $88.
Can I bring my dog to an Oregon Christmas tree farm?
At several. Leashed dogs are welcome at Hemphill (not on the train or in the shop), Christmas Mountain (not on the wagon), Redland, Tucker and Carroll's. Check the card before you go — many farms don't say.
How these were checked
About eighty-five Oregon listings were read on each farm’s own website, and every card carries the date it was last read. A 2026 date appears only where the farm itself has posted it, and every one was checked against the 2026 calendar: Thanksgiving is Thursday 26 November this year, so a farm still advertising “Friday, November 28” is showing last season. That is most of Oregon right now.
Growers’ directories and news roundups were used only to find farms, never for a date or a price. Spot something that has gone stale? Say so and it gets fixed.
Also on pickinghours
Christmas tree farms in Oregon14 farms · you are here
WashingtonVancouver and Washougal, across the river